The race to Africa player of the year


CAF Media Committee, CAF Technical & Development Committee and half of the 20-member Panel of Experts (10 persons) has voted to shortlist the finalist for the 2016 Glo-CAF Awards. The event to be hosted on Thursday, 5 January 2017 in Abuja, Nigeria to select the continent’s best player has seen the shortlist of five from the initial list if over a dozen players .

For the African Player of the Year, the Algerian duo Riyad Mahrez (Algeria & Leicester City) and  Islam Slimani (Algeria & Leicester City) will be battling with 2015 winner, Gabon’s  Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borrusia Dortmund), Egypt’s Mohamed Salah (Roma) and  Senegal’s Sadio Mane  Liverpool) for the continent”s biggest individual honour of football.

votes from the Head Coaches/Technical Directors of the 54 National Associations affiliated to CAF plus Associate Members, Reunion Island and Zanzibar, together with the other half of the 20-member Panel of Experts (10 persons) will be counted towards the determination of the eventual winners.




About Author

Lucas is the CEO and founder of, he is a UB trained compute software engineer with a passion for critical writing and political analysis, reason why he created the blog tebopsost. Mbah has a good sense of leadership and is result oriented person committed in sharing information relevant to people in order to help them make informed decisions about their life. He is the Editor of the webiste website TeboPost.

Leave A Reply

English EN French FR
%d bloggers like this: